Design Story

DESIGN STORY

Light, space, the interaction of the interior and exterior elements of every project develops according to my personal feelings and emotions. It is always our goal to communication thoroughly with our clients and providing interior design solutions from concept to completion.

My design inspirations can come from a photo of fashion magazine, or a facade of a building; its materials and finishes already tell a story on how to apply them, or where its best to use them.

Design inspirations is actually everywhere and anywhere especially in this digital era of communications, they can also come from a tiny detail of a photograph. Interior design is a commercial product that also reflects its economic value. Art and artifacts plus the designer’s sensitive touch can be much more valuable than just stuffing the space with brand name furniture and light fixtures.

I love the style of art deco, especially the works from the 30s of French and Shanghai origin。Works from Beaux-Arts movement inspire me the most. 18th century architecture and furniture reflected luxurious finishes and extremely intricate detail. I believe that in the next decade, similar styles will be very popular among the upper class and high society. Three other design styles that continue to be popular is classical, art deco and neo-classical.

How to become extraordinary? Don’t just look at the exterior, but from inside out, and also outside in.

Design is not only about the satisfaction of the designer, designs also have to satisfy the emerging market needs.

设计随笔

随笔

对于每一个作品的光线、空间和内外环境的交融,我都是凭自己的感觉和感情来设计的。在室内设计方面,我们总是能在与客户的近距离沟通中,提供给客户满意的解决方案。每一个项目,从构思到完成,我们都能清晰地呈现给客户。

我的设计灵感可能源于时尚杂志的一张照片,或是某幢建筑物的一幅幕墙,并且所用的材料本身就蕴含着一个个故事,他们激发你如何运用他们,又或者是在什么地方运用他们是最好、最正确的选择。

设计灵感可以来自于任何地方,尤其处在当今的信息时代,灵感可能仅源于图片的某个细微之处。不同的设计灵感可以设计出不同的作品。室内设计同样也是能够反映经济价值的商业产物。艺术品的增设以及设计者人性化的摆放要比收藏的名牌家具和灯具组合来的更加重要。 

我喜欢法式的艺术装饰,特别是上世纪30年代法国及上海的Art Deco风格的作品。最能启发我的设计风格来自于Beaux-Art艺术风格。18世纪时期的家具表现出的是昂贵的材料和精致的细节。我相信在未来的十年这样的设计风格将风靡上层社会。当然,古典主义、Art Deco以及新古典主义的设计风格仍然是当今工业社会最流行的三大设计风格。

如何超越平凡?不是仅看外在表现,而是要不断地由内而外,由表及里的审视。

设计不仅仅是让设计师本身满意,更要满足市场发展的需求。